The first email: I can relax a bit

I titled this the first email because I am waiting on another one. Today I was told by my coordinator that my package was received and processed. I was also informed that it will be about 2-3 weeks from this point before I hear back anything.

I’m super excited now, but I’m really hoping that it is closer to 2 weeks and that I can get the visa paperwork taken care of before my 20 hour certification in LA. If need be I could stay extra days in LA or take the test the following weekend in SF, but I’m hoping that won’t be the case. 

WoW, I’m just really excited and I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off of my back. No the full weight isn’t gone, but it’s a great feeling. Can’t wait until it’s a decent time to be able to tell my parents. They have been so helpful and supportive along the way, I make sure to keep them in the loop. 

I still have to send in two documents though: My notorized and apostilled diploma and my transcript showing that my degree has been conferred. I was hoping to send that stuff in Korea to save money, but we will see what happens in the next few weeks. 

Well let’s all hope for another update soon….

Leave a Reply

