Finals Week: Tuesday

Well today was my big performance day in my Korean Culture class with my group. We presented on KpopStar since it shows international artists as well. It was fun and I got to do something I love which is be on stage and sing. It was quite thrilling, but I wonder if people actually liked it as much as I enjoyed doing it. 

I am exhausted and must finish all of this presentation stuff, but I know that it will not happen. I don’t have enough energy in my body to stay awake to get it all done, but I will give it a go. I can’t believe I present tomorrow in another class. It is quite stressful for me in terms of the classes this summer. I just want it to be over, but only two more days! I can do it! 

I’m really excited about Thursday and finally finishing these classes, but I’m not excited about people leaving. It’s going to be quite a sad day, but it also brings me closer to returning home and finishing school so I can get back to Korea. 

Tips: 

Enjoy all the different foods you can! I love food, but I have not had the joy of trying as many Korean places as I would have liked to. So please explore Sinchon, Hongdae, Gangnam, and Itaewon. You should definitely let me know your favorite places in all areas of Korea so I can go try them out when I return. 

Leave a Reply

