Lost…

Well Saturday was a grand day! It was full of adventure and fun! I got lost! Not lost as in I didn’t know where I was, but rather that I couldn’t find what I was looking for. I had decided that I wanted to go ice skating because midterms had my head hurting. Well when I finally made it down to the station to I couldn’t find the exit that I was supposed to take. A woman walked up to me and asked if I needed help and told me that I should just go up the escalator. I went up the escalator and out those doors, but that was definitely not my exit. So I walked around until ice skating was over with because I didn’t know what to do. After being in there for a while I turned a corner and saw the building say “Exit 2” and I was so excited.

Once I made it out those doors to go I looked at my direction and started walking. I did not see any of the buildings that it said I should have seen. I walked for maybe one hour or so and did not see it. So I decided to turn around and just go ahead to Jamsil. Now I will have to say that if I could have I would have stayed at this park the whole night it was just that beautiful to me. 

After having a 30+ minute walk to Hangang Park I finally made it! I was glorious! There were people out there with tents relaxing, couples on blankets having picnics, children running around, cyclist, joggers, and of course the Han River view! I had bought lunch/dinner and went down by the waters edge and ate. I was there for an hour and a half just so that I could make it back to my area in enough time because it takes maybe 40 minutes to get from Jamsil back to Sinchon. I definitely would love to go back and wish that I could ride a bike there. I think they should have a bike rental place out there since it is a pretty large place. 

Overall Saturday was fabulous, especially when I finally bought tennis shoes. Now my feet can smile throughout the week. ImageCheck out the other pictures on my Facebook page! http://www.facebook.com/musicalseoul

 

Leave a Reply

