Crazy Day…

image

This was outside a bar

image

Was excited to see this! I’m pretty sure this is Avenue Q !

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

In this restroom you had to grab your tissue before going in the stall. I thought this was interesting and would make more people think about how much they are taking off the roll. It would be very embarrassing to grab a lot in front of others, but you do what you have to do. Hahah

So most all of these pictures are from my trip to the Express Bus Line today. I went there because several people including myself are trying to go to the mud festival on Friday. Our school is also going, but we are going to leave later to accommodate those who may have a special activity going on like I do.

Anyway on my way there I got lost…not really lost, but I went the wrong way. I don’t really know how I did it, but I wasn’t paying attention to the train signs and just hopped on one. It wasn’t until the 6th stop that I realized that I should have been off already. Haha, the best part was the elderly lady across from me who kept staring trying to get my attention so she could wave to me. Adorable!

Once I realized my mistake I had to just stay on and transfer later. Once reaching the Express Bus terminal and going to where the ticket purchase line was I got stuck. Not stuck in the physical sense, but my mind stopped me because there were “sale” signs everywhere! I spent over an hour just walking and looking. I was going to buy some shoes, but the one’s I really want are in Sinchon area, but I may just order them online.

After looking at the bus prices I headed back to the school…only when I got to the turn style did I realize that my subway card was gone!! I was so disappointed in myself for not sticking it back in my purse, but luckily there was a purchase machine right across from where I was and even though it was in all Korean I understood each step.

Back at my station (Sinchon) I went in the Samsung store to buy a new phone charger because my charger broke. This charger was so cheap 15,000 W, I think it is about $10-$15 more expensive in the states. I also found out that I really want to buy a Samsung laptop for the syncing feature of phone and laptop and a Samsung camera! The camera really made me happy, but I can’t buy it until I return home.

Tips:

Don’t overspend! Come up with a plan and stick to it. I DID NOT! I went over my allotted amount my first week here. With clothing prices and food being so inexpensive you would think I would be okay, but I went a little overboard in the food area. I can’t tell you the amount because you will be shocked, but I will tell you that I could have bought that new Samsung camera had I not spent it. I heard a lot of people have done the same thing. It’s okay though I made sure to have other money on the side and that has come in handy.

Life is very good here in S. Korea. I love it more with each passing day…

Leave a Reply

