I saw a famous person…

So today was the day before classes and I picked up my student ID. This now makes me feel official especially after having a friend tell me that since I didn’t have my ID card yet I should not say that I go to Yonsei. Crazy right? I was shocked that they had even said that to me. I got a chance to Skype with my parents, niece and nephew. I did take pictures of the campus and Yonsei’s campus is beautiful. I love all of the trees, rocks, and vines everywhere.

Since I was tired of being in my room studying Korean, I decided to go to LanguageCast in Hongdae. While I was there I tried out this burger place called “The Joe.” I decided to try the Bacon Jalapeno burger, but I was very disappointed. I am not saying that the burger was disgusting, but it was just depressing. The look of the burger was great, but the price and the taste did not go together. First off a jalapeno burger should be spicy! I wanted it to be hot hot hot and all I got was no spice in my life. They did have Tabasco sauce on the counter, but I did not want to get up. I just could not believe that they had no spice jalapenos. The next issue was the burger meat. Now why in the world would you cook my burger to taste like garlic!? I was so happy about having a freshly made burger that wasn’t fast food and they ruin it. Another issue was that there was a bug who was trying to eat my food before I was. I can’t stand it when there are bugs in restaurants. That just makes me feel disgusting and sometimes I don’t want to eat the food.

Well while I was eating I heard screaming and saw a bunch of people running to my left. I didn’t really care too much because I was busy munching down on a burger, plus I don’t like when people freak out about celebrities. They are people too…just a little better dressed and better paid than most. Once finishing my food I walked outside and across the street to where I saw a big van. Prior to going in the burger place I had noticed two men in suits just standing on the side of the road and I was so curious about them at the time, but afterwards it all made sense. Those two men were body guards for actor 류수영 (Ryu Soo-young) and I got a very short video of him walking along with pictures of his back. What Ren?! You mean you saw a famous person and you couldn’t even get good shots!? Yes, that’s exactly what I mean! My camera wanted to have a mini malfunction at the time he was coming. I kept pressing the camera button, but it did not go because I had it on auto flash. I turned it off really quickly and record because he was about to pass me. I tried to run to get in front of him and take a better picture, but there were too many fan girls in my way. I’m sorry people! I will try harder next time. I don’t know him and don’t care to, but I know some of you guys love your celebrities so I will do my best!

I’m excited for the start of classes tomorrow, but I am not happy about this heat. I was told that it would rain tomorrow and the real start of monsoon season is upon us.

Tips:

Rain boots? Not sure about this one, but I kept hearing people talk about them. I personally don’t like rain boots because of how they make my feet feel, but if you come in rainy season it may prove to be a good choice.

Hand Sanitizer: You will soon find that in Korea they don’t really like to dry there hands because the hand dryers are awful! I have seen so many women wash their hands and then just walk out of the bathroom with wet hands. I have even seen some fix their hair right afterwards and i think that is just crazy. So hand sanitizer (슨 소독 정결제) has become my new best friend in public place.

Pics are being uploaded on Facebook by tomorrow.

Don’t know who the actor is? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ryu_Soo-young

Just in case: My facebook page = http://www.facebook.com/musicalseoul
Follow me on twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mymusicalseoul

2 comments on “I saw a famous person…

Leave a Reply

