Time seems to speed up:

Well this is exciting and nerve-wracking. Finals are coming up next week and I realized that I leave in less than a month. Yes, I do realize that I am going in June and class don’t start until July. My reason for doing this is so that I can get used to the traveling system, visit friends in and around Seoul, and visit Jeju-do Island. I’m also considering a trip to Japan, but I’m still deciding on that one. I just want to make sure that once classes start I won’t have that urge to go take a trip to one of those places since they are pretty far away, so I’m getting it out of the way beforehand. Plus I’m supposed to go experience this country and well, that’s what I am going to do.

Now since I want to teach English in S. Korea next year, I have been reviewing all the information and I have to take a 100+ hour TESOL certification class. I will start that once finals area over with.

I have been looking at plane ticket prices and they seem to be staying steady and I hope that’s the case for when I actually go to book mine.

I received my answer back from Yonsei regarding my Housing Application and I was given the SINGLE ROOM!! YAY! It’s probably mostly because of my age, but I am glad either way. Now I just have to pay that by the 31st of May along with my Field-Trip Fee.

My birthday is on May 10th and I don’t even need a gift because being able to go study abroad in a country that I have come to love is the best gift anyone could give me.

There are still so many things to do and I don’t like that “I’m running out of time” feeling that I’m starting to get. Luckily I have been to other states on my own and went through this before. I have made a list of things I need to take and want to take. I take it with me so that if I remember something else I can write it down! I made them two separate lists so that I can mark off things I decide that I really shouldn’t take from my “want” list. I’ve already took off two pair of shoes…whew that was rough.

One thing I am making sure to do is to leave a lot of room in one of my bags. I am planning on taking a carry-on and two checked bags. One bag will be my main clothes and bathroom items, One for shoes and such, and the carry on will be for my laptop. So in other words the carry on is really just an extra bag for souvenirs. YAY! BUT this might change as I continue to change my list.

Since I am Graduating in December I think it has caused me to perceive time as moving more quickly because my schooling is coming to an end. At least for now because I am planning on getting my Master’s in TESOL online. All I can do right now is take deep breaths and hope that everything works out for the best. I’m certain it will because I always put in 100+% to reach my goals!

If you don’t like reading my blogs on wordpress or Tumblr or if you want to feel more connected with me along my journey you should go to:

Musical Seoul Facebook Page ( all of these blog posts will be on there too)

and/or

Musical Seoul Youtube

I do have another youtube account, but that one is mostly for singing competitions. There are somethings on that one about study abroad as well, but the one listed above will be what I will use while in Korea! ^_^ Very thrilled to be able to help out other people!

Should have the Gilman Scholarship Application process video up before the end of next week. The Spring 2014 application opens up in August, so I want you all to be quite prepared for that.

Leave a Reply

