Image

Study Abroad and Getting there- Funding

I know all of you are probably thinking, “wow, yes I would love to go, but I don’t have the money to get there” and I have just the solution for you. I’m sure you already know that your school offers some scholarships and/or you get financial aid, but have you looked at other scholarships that are not tied to your school? I mean the ones that are specifically for studying abroad? No? Well it’s okay because I will help you out ^_^.

I have found that many students don’t really look for other scholarship opportunities past the ones that their schools tell them about. Well that’s not all you have available to you! You have so many out there that it is amazing to me that more students aren’t traveling.

Here is a list of Scholarship sites:

Benjamin A. Gilman
Fund for Edu abroad
Boren Scholarship
Brokerfish.com
StudyAbroad.com
Diversity Abroad

Study abroad loans–> Some people may want to choose this route so here it is…

Loans for Study Abroad

Remember it doesn’t matter about the monetary value, just apply! Even if you think that you won’t win, still APPLY! Create for yourself a great essay and just tweak it for each application. This will save you a ton of time. Also be sure to send yourself a copy of each essay in an email and put it on a flash drive too. You never know what may happen to your computer.

I hope this helps! Good Luck!

4 comments on “Study Abroad and Getting there- Funding

  1. I’m SO glad you posted sites for scholarships and loans. That’s my biggest issue right now (money) and I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to even consider applying due to my financial issues. I was wondering if I could ask you a few questions via e-mail on your application process if that’s alright?

  2. Pingback: Study Abroad and Getting there- Funding | MusicalSeoul

Leave a Reply

